Prepare for a Long and Brutal Ideological War Against the Islamic State

Padre Steve sum it up well!

Padre Steve's World...Musings of a Progressive Realist in Wonderland

“This war differs from other wars, in this particular: We are not fighting armies but a hostile people, and must make old and young, rich and poor, feel the hard hand of war.” William Tecumseh Sherman

Note: Please know, I have been to war, I have seen its devastation and heartache and I came back changed from the experience. I hate it. That being said, despite being a progressive who hates war, I am also a realist. I am not one that finds any romance or glory in war, but I know that sometimes it becomes unavoidable. In the past few articles I have written about the nature of war, the kind of war we are now engaged in with ISIL and some of the ethical and moral compromises that could easily be made in such a war.

President Obama came into office as a President determined to end the…

View original post 1,068 more words

Leave a Reply

